Chasing a Dream

2

May 14, 2017 by The Girl Made of Words

IMG_0954

I spend my nights listening.

I hop in my bed, turn on the headphones and start filling my mind with voices of people who are living their dream in one way or another. That ritual has me thinking a lot about what it means to chase, and then live, your dreams.

I think it has a lot to do with creating your dreams more than anything, especially in the beginning. You can’t hit a target that does not exist. You have to know where you want to go. It’s not all about goal setting. It’s more about the simple act of asking yourself what your ideal reality could look like. Understanding what it would include.

In an ideal scenario would you prefer to work for someone else who deals with all of the minutiae that comes along with operating a business or would you prefer to wear all of the hats yourself? It’s honestly, a preference. Everyone is not made to be an entrepreneur. You have to want it. It has to take hold of you from somewhere deep inside.

I think you have to be at least a little mad to be an entrepreneur, someone who essentially takes destiny into their own hands.  You have to be willing to ask the big questions. Where do I want to go? How would I like to get there? Who and what do I want to surround myself with to help me better realize my path?

That is where greatness begins. It begins and ends in the mind. It’s in the way one sees, interprets, and envisions the word.

I also believe that there are people who are called to rise to a higher platform. Each layer of ‘success’ is a new way to share themselves with more and more people.

I don’t know if it happens because they are born with a higher purpose, or if it is the actions they take along the way that others simply don’t to propel themselves further.

Either way, I think that the foundation of living your very best life starts with deciciding what your best life looks like.

For me, it is a moving target. It constantly evolves just as I do.

So I keep on asking the big questions in the still of the night. I keep my heart open to the wisdom of those that have experienced more life that I have and who are willing to share their own truth.

I am hungry, but I have patience for the path to unfold itself. I live. I love. And have as much fun as I possibly can along the way. Because I know, deep down, I’m already there.

Every day. I’m making sure that, amongst the chaos, I’m living a life I adore. This is the dream. And it just keeps on going. ❤

2 thoughts on “Chasing a Dream

  1. LadyoftheBeast says:

    I love your writings.. they make me think.. and if not think, then Feel..
    Thank you for sharing..

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Categories

